Filofax ~ Daily Reminders

Way back when I did my TABS post I promised that I would give you a closer look at my Daily Reminders Tab, so here I am (better late than never right?).

Daily Reminders Tab

The tab itself is probably a bit mislabeled because there is weekly reminder stuff in here as well – oh well!

IMG_1260

To-Dos

First off I have my Erin Condren custom A5 FUNctional family checklist. The checklist came in a pad of 25, which will be a 6 month supply. I hole-punch a new sheet at the start each week and add it into my Filofax.

IMG_2129

The list includes my flylady daily tasks, personal tasks, business tasks and some family related tasks as well. It’s not a comprehensive look at what I do each day, but it helps me get on track if I get distracted during the day.

Tracking

Next is my daily tracking page. This serves as a reminder of each of the things I want to record each day.

IMG_2435

I keep a record of these things on my DIYfish Do2P layout.

Most of them appear in my TODAY section at the top of the page on the right. This isn’t a very clear picture but it will help you see what I mean.

IMG_2427

In that section in track:

* Dinner
* Incoming Mail
* Purchases for the day
* Luke’s Roster
* Which TED talk I watched that day
* Which book I’m currently reading (I read min. 10 pages a day)
* What planned activities Juniper and I did
* Blog topic

The blue column on the right page is my food/behaviour tracking for Juniper.
The column in red is my business related to-dos for each day.

Motivation

In my daily reminders section I also have a handwritten collection of some of my favourite motivational quotes to keep me motivated if I need it. And I have a list of the Flylady 11 commandments.

Weekly Reminders

Finally, I have a list of weekly reminders. Which I cover with a clear flyleaf page. I mark off items directly on the flyleaf with a whiteboard marker so I can just wipe it clean at the end of the week and I don’t have to worry about rewriting the list.

IMG_2460

IMG_2437

Overall this system has been working really well for me, particularly in conjunction with my flylady ZONES tab set-up.

If you’d like to take a closer look at any of my other sections, leave a comment and I’ll do another post.

 

 

3 comments

Leave a Reply

