Van Der Spek Unboxing

If you read my last post Breaking up with Filofax, then you’ve probably been waiting for this one – the unboxing of my new and lovely Van Der Spek binder.

I apologise in advance for the bad quality of the photos, by the time we checked the mail and got home with the parcel it was already dark and there was no way I was going to wait until morning to open the box!

photo 1

photo 3

photo 4

photo 1

photo 3

photo 2

So there you go!

My first impressions are – WOW! She is just as gorgeous as I imagined and the feel of the 6202 leather on the outside is even more soft and lovely than I thought it would be. The inner #19 is almost a perfect match for the teal baroque I was hoping to emulate as well which is so exciting – it’s always a bit hard to tell colours on the computer screen.

I’ll do a post in a second with all my ‘moving in photos’ and I have a photo of the VDS and baroque together that I’ll include as well for reference.

I’ll go and put that post together now, but while you’re waiting why not head over to facebook and like my page? See you soon!

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

